My Top 5 Most Anticipated Books of 2015

Woo hoo!

Kaleigh Walter Revisions

(And yes, I realize it’s practically April. Better late than never, right?)

Let’s jump in.

  1. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen: June 9

Picking up where its predecessor left off, The Invasion of the Tearling follows the story of new Queen Kelsea Raleigh Glynn and her attempts to rule, lead, and protect her fellow Tear-folk from the evil Red Queen (although, by the sound of that title, it seems Queen Kelsea isn’t all that successful, but that’s a classic book 2 in a trilogy for you). Fans of The Queen’s Thief Series, The Lumatere Chronicles, and The Chronicles of Prydain will naturally fall in love with the people of the Tearling. Bonus points: A film adaptation of book 1, The Queen of the Tearling has been announced with Emma Watson playing the lead.

  1. Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee: July 14

Unless you’ve unplugged from…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s